How to delete Whatsapp messages:
Yes it’s true! We now have the ability to delete that whatsapp message we sent by mistake, to the wrong person/group or that message instantly regretted sending!
Here’s my quick 6 Step process on how to delete that message.
(There is a picture version of the steps at the bottom)
Please Note: There are the following conditions and exceptions…
- Both you and the recipient should have downloaded the latest WhatsApp update.
- Message has to be sent within the last seven minutes.
- You will receive a notification once message has been deleted.
- Sometimes it may not be possible to delete the message.
- It doesn’t mean necessarily that the message hasn’t been seen (maybe because it appeared as a notification or when the messages flash up on the home screen or was read before you deleted)
- Make sure you delete using the ‘delete for everyone’ option… The other one just delete it for you.
Hopefully this will save you some embarrassment and is just another excellent example of how Facebook (owners of WhatsApp) are innovating to the needs of the user.
Finally, yes it works for pics, videos, docs and gifs too. You can also delete from groups! The only thing is, there will be a message for the reader that shows a message was deleted.
Hope that helps!